The PodioSphere in general.

We take a break from our normally smart assed position on the world in general to bring you a moment of seriousness.

Links

http://www.theboomeffect.org/

http://teeandserena.chipin.com/sonic-booms-trust

This weeks Random Pimpage is going to take a different tack than I had originally planned instead of a review of a podcaster’s work I’ve decided to make an observation of the podioshphere that makes me proud to be among you all.

I’d like to pimp the community for a moment if I may.  Last week Tee Morris had a family tragedy occur and the community stepped up and kicked ass to Help out Tee and Sonic Boom his young daughter after the sudden passing of Tee’s Wife Natalie.  Philippa Ballentine and others sprang into action to help set up trusts for Sonic Boom’s future.  At the time of this posting the Chip In Amount is $17,237.13.   That is amazing.   There is a Online Auction set for Feb 27th in an effort to raise more funds.  Keep that date in Mind and visit http://www.theboomeffect.org/ often for updates and Lots to be auctioned.

The outpouring I’ve seen for Tee and SB during this tragedy has really moved me to see that many people give that huge an outpouring of love to a man like Tee Morris.  Podcasters, and listeners alike started posting and chipping in to try to raise awareness of Tee’s situation.

I really wish the rest of the world could take a cue form the podcast community and have that much love and compassion for each other when we each reach out time of need.  Tee and SB will likely need prayers warm thoughts, and shoulders to lean /cry on and ears and hearts to listen to help them through this.  I don’t need to ask that you keep them in your prayers and thoughts but I’m going to say it anyway.  Please keep Tee and SB in your prayers and thoughts as they try to heal from this loss.

And Tee if you ever need anything, I may be a faceless stranger (well not that faceless I post my actual pic everywhere I post) let me know and I’ll do what I can for ya Captain.

Thank you all for restoring a little of this cynics faith in his fellow mankind (and womankind for those that demand gender equality in generalized statements.)

About rasplundjr

Smart Alec Family Man, Helpdesk Geek, Wannabe Writer, Wannabe Podcaster, Not a guru just a guy, Viking Wannabe, and Irreverent Critic

Posted on January 14, 2010, in Pure Pimpage and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Really good article Richard. I completely agree with all points. I love being part of this group, even if on a probationary level.

    • Yeah friendliest “strangers” in the world… wait wouldn’t we be strangESTS instead of strangERS?…. no wait religious extremists take the EST….

Leave a Reply

