Worthy Cause – Your Health

Going a different direction with my Worthy Cause today.

We often neglect our own health for a variety of reasons.  I’m not St. Richie on this I’m just as sinful as the rest of y’all… yes I said y’all… well typed it rather fuck it.. I said it too but you can’ hear it because well it’s int he past and I don’t have a mic handy and it really doesn’t matter a rat’s ass… Back on the path…. ANYWAYS… Especially this time of year for the parts of the world that are all wintry blustery and frigid we do stupid things and get sick.  For most of us it isn’t a big deal, especially those of us with germ farms.. I mean to say those of us blessed enough to be parents.

 

If anyone has been paying attention , and if you haven’t I don’t blame you I’ve been a bit quiet of late,  my ma has been ill – She’s been on a ton of steroids that weaken her immune system and she gets ill at the drop of a hat now, there are a multitude of immune deficiencies out there for you to get hit with.  You bring a cold virus within a mile of someone suffering from one you’ve knocked them on their ass for a month or more.   Get something a  little stronger like influenza you can damn near kill them.  Take time and be healthy before you walk out that door, wash hands, cough/sneeze into your elbow (Dracula Sneeze), Care enough not to share at least as far as germs go.  Even if you don’t have someone in your life that isn’t dealing with a  compromised immune system passing less illnesses around the house results in happier less whiny kids, cuts down on the having to buy theraflu and decongestant tabs by the case load, and generally just makes us happier peoples.

I’m trying to ease slowly back into updates for random pimpage… bear with me while I try to recapture my stride.

About rasplundjr

Smart Alec Family Man, Helpdesk Geek, Wannabe Writer, Wannabe Podcaster, Not a guru just a guy, Viking Wannabe, and Irreverent Critic

Posted on December 9, 2010, in Worthy Causes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

