From the Vaults – Dreamer’s Thread

We’ll Start the relaunch with a little something retro – And for that let’s go with one of my Favorite podcasts from last year – Starla Huchton’s The Dreamer’s Thread.

If you missed it the First time Here’s what I had to say –

The Dreamer’s Thread – is a fun fantastic journey into the world of dreams, and fantasy.  It’s a fun ride, to me it’s kinda like Conneticut Yankee in King Arthur’s court had a bastard love child with The Never Ending Story and  set it in the land of Dreams.   (And let me mention that I find that to be a GOOD thing I like the Never Ending Story… Don’t diss Bastion…nah… AH…NAH-AH-AH – it was the sequels and the fucked up cartoon that screwed it up the original was pretty decent)  It’s a dreamy (pun intended) tale of Aura a dreamer who get’s pulled into the land of dreams to save the world from the nightmare realm.  I think the voices were dead on, they seemed to fell right on the characters.  It was fun ride, a well put together podcast, and a fun story one that should it ever make it into print I will read to my daughter on a regular basis.

Congratulations on the podcast / story being a wonderful success (least I think it turned out that way) and on the birth of your new minion.  I can’t see what else you’ve got to put out… fiction wise I mean… I don’t need to see the Minions – well unless you REALLY REALLY fell like sharing…

You can follow Starla on Twitter @RiznPhnx or you can check the Novel on Itunes or at it’s home on the web over at http://www.thedreamersthreadnovel.com/

 

It is a great podcast and story, and still has a happy place on my Hard drive just in case I have the urge to give it another listen.. and I have.  If you haven’t sat down and given it a listen do so, give it a couple episodes before you make up your mind (I like to give everything at least four eps) because there is a fairly decent stylistic change in the first couple episodes.

If you want to support the author for her hard work and hell of a job you can always shell out the 5 bucks for PDF or 15 for print from Amazon.

Some stories when you come back a second time lose some of the wonder, this one sucked me back in just like it did the first time.

 

Going a little retro pulling some things off the shelf and dusting them off while I’m working on the next stage of things here at Random Pimpage.

About rasplundjr

Smart Alec Family Man, Helpdesk Geek, Wannabe Writer, Wannabe Podcaster, Not a guru just a guy, Viking Wannabe, and Irreverent Critic

Posted on January 5, 2011, in Book, Podcast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I completely agree with you. Great story. Wonderfully told.

    Great review my friend. Glad your back!

Leave a Reply

