State of the Blog 1-27-2011

Well folks I promised the first new review of the year would go to Nathan Lowell and Owner’s share and that is indeed the plan it will be coming up next.  But I’d like to first make an announcement so this makes it a double post day.

2010 is what a sports team would call a restructuring year.  Which means that my head was so far up my ass paying attention to way too many things and I dropped the ball a lot.  I call it life kicking me in the nards and me whining too much to do any good.  Now I feel my head is mostly extracted from my ass which is a good thing because the view back there was shitty (yes groan all you want bad puns are my forte and I’m getting the worst ones out of my system now).  I’m working on getting back on schedule.  That means I’ll be starting up 8 Questions, and Worthy Causes again as well as working on evolving Random Pimpage here a little as well.  I have a new email address setup for the blog randompimpage@gmail.com.  If you have any requests for a Cause to be mentioned, Media or Creator review (I don’t just do Podcasts I’ll take a look at any media I can afford to and I’ll actually review / critique creators as well) or if you have in mind a  Victim.. er Subject for 8 Questions or just something you want me to pimp you can just drop me a line at randompimpage@gmail.com with Request <Segment Name> in the subject line and tell me who / what in the body and I’ll take it under advisement.

Warning – the stuff I review on my own I do because I love the material and that shows by the fact that anything I do on my own is usually a review in a good light.  At least on something I listened to my ma when she said “If you can’t say anything nice just shut the fuck up.”  (verbatim quote)  BUT I’ll take a look at anything anyone wants me too but I will be honest.  You ask my opinion I’ll give you my honest unvarnished opinion.  And lastly I will only pimp projects that I feel are deserving of it if I don’t think it’s worthy, I will not pimp it.

In the mean time until I’m back up to speed again I’ll be mixing in some older posts brought from the vaults with newer content – The older stuff will be titled From the Vaults, newer stuff will just have a normal title.

About rasplundjr

Smart Alec Family Man, Helpdesk Geek, Wannabe Writer, Wannabe Podcaster, Not a guru just a guy, Viking Wannabe, and Irreverent Critic

Posted on January 27, 2011, in Site, Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

